Login to your ExaVault account at www.myvcg.com/files (or by clicking on the "Launch ExaVault" button found in the myVCG > Website > Site Admin > ExaVault section)
Either method will take you to the ExaVault account login screen. Please note that, for security reasons, you will be required to login specifically to ExaVault even if you're already logged into your myVCG account and that, while we might suggest keeping these two login usernames and passwords the same so that they're easier to remember, they are in fact two unique logins which can be managed independently and therefore may be different from each other.
Note: Comprehensive "Help" content (specific to the page that you're viewing) is always available to you within the ExaVault user interface itself by clicking on Help in the top right corner of your page.
Note: Your ExaVault account is intended as a file transfer facility and not as a long term file storage option. Your total storage is limited to 25GB, and all files uploaded to your ExaVault account will automatically expire and be deleted after 60 days (you will receive multiple email notifications, days before any files are automatically deleted). To ensure that no uploaded files are lost, please be sure to proactively manage your ExaVault account by downloading and then deleting files prior to their expiration.