- Login to your ExaVault account at www.myvcg.com/files.
- Select your account link at the top right.
- In the Account Password section first enter your current password then enter and confirm you new password.
- Once that is updated select Save Settings at the bottom.
Note: Comprehensive "Help" content (specific to the page that you're viewing) is always available to you within the ExaVault user interface itself by clicking on Help in the top right corner of your page.
Note: Your ExaVault account is intended as a file transfer facility and not as a long term file storage option. Your total storage is limited to 25GB, and all files uploaded to your ExaVault account will automatically expire and be deleted after 60 days (you will receive multiple email notifications, days before any files are automatically deleted). To ensure that no uploaded files are lost, please be sure to proactively manage your ExaVault account by downloading and then deleting files prior to their expiration.