You can edit which departments and products are available for specific customers within Customer Storefronts.
To Enable/Disable Departments and Products:
- Click on Customer.
- Click on the customer's name you'd like to edit.
- Click Products.
- Click the department you'd like to edit.
- You’ll see a list of your current departments. Uncheck the department you no longer wish to have available.
- Click Save Departments.
- To edit a product, click into the department the product is located in.
- Then uncheck the product you no longer wish to have available.
- Click Save Departments if you’d like for the product to no longer display.
Note: This feature is only available for customers subscribed to the online store prior to April 22nd, 2019.