If you're having difficulty deleting emails from your inbox (right click > delete or using the DEL key) try the following steps:
- Select File and open Account Settings.
- Double click the account you wish to update.
- Select More Settings on the bottom left.
- Click the Advanced tab and make sure both options under Deleted Items are checked.
- Click OK and you should now be able to delete messages.
Note: Emails that are deleted usually go into your deleted folder. If you delete the message from the deleted folder, these emails are deleted from our server and we are not able to retrieve them.